Tuesday, July 28, 2009

The Total Politics Blog Poll

Details over here.

In summary :

The votes will be compiled and included in the forthcoming book, the Total Politics Guide to Blogging 2009-10, which will be published in September…

The rules are simple.

1. You must vote for your ten favourite blogs and rank them from 1 (your favourite) to 10 (your tenth favourite).
2. Your votes must be ranked from 1 to 10. Any votes which do not have rankings will not be counted.
3. You MUST include ten blogs. If you include fewer than ten your vote will not count.
2. Email your vote to
3. Only vote once.
4. Only blogs based in the UK, run by UK residents are eligible or based on UK politics are eligible.
5. Anonymous votes left in the comments will not count. You must give a name
6. All votes must be received by midnight on 31 July 2009. Any votes received after that date will not count.

It is being hosted by Labour List, LibDemVoice and Iain Dale's blog.  Hopefully that will move it away from its right wing slant, but it would be good to get more leftie (wider than Labour) and feminist blogs. Yeah I'd like a few votes, we are one of the few or only British leftie blog written by women across a number of left groups (LRC/Labour, AWL, Permanent Revolution and SSP, more welcome !) , but regardless vote !

Who will I vote for ?  Well Stroppyblog and Dave of course ! Now need to decide the other eight .

Right, off you go and vote and remember the deadline is the 31st July.